Swap Packages of the Week

4

July 21, 2015 by tessaraewilliams

Sorry, no regular blog post today. I need to take a two week break from blogging to catch up on all my swaps that are coming due. I have at least 5 due in a 2 week period, so I need to focus all my creative energy on that!  (Click here to read last week’s post in case you missed it!)

But I didn’t want to leave you hanging, so I asked my followers to tell me if they received an awesome package this week, and many have, including me!

I received this awesome Batman/Clay Face miniquilt from @mamitadolls for the #SUPERHEROmqs! Also, look at the little Batman pin cushion! Amazing!

2015-07-20 06

@nikanne received this awesome package from @piratesbabe for the #greengablesswap! It includes a miniquilt, mug rug, AND cross stitch! Screenshot_2015-07-21-17-50-28

@itsamoomoo received this amazing miniquilt from @mrslorichandler for the #VivaLaVillainsSwap!Screenshot_2015-07-21-17-51-12

@pattil712 received this awesome mini from @leavenoscrapbehind for the @spdfairytaleswap!Screenshot_2015-07-21-17-51-41

Thank you ladies for showing off your amazing packages, and thank you partners for creating them!


  • #IamSherLockedSwap – hosted by @nikanne. General craft swap based on the BBC show “Sherlock”. Ships in November/December. Sign-up here. 
  • #TulaYAH – hosted by @kupitis. You’ll be swapping a Tula Pink mug rug and a Starbucks You Are Here mug. Ships in November. Sign-up here.
  • #supernaturalcraftswap – hosted by @little_fox_nerdy_knits. Open to any crafts based on the show “Supernatural”. Ships in January. Sign-up here.
  • #4kidschristmasswap – hosted by @mara_makes. You are making a sewn item for your partner’s kid(s) for Christmas. Ships in November/December. Info and sign-up here.
  • #despicablemecraftswap2016 – hosted by @ninjadesigns. Sign-up opens July 31. Ships in January/February.
  • #VeryNerdyHolidaySwap – hosted by @mamabice_makes. Sign-up opens July 31st. Ships in November.
  • If you know of any open craft swaps that aren’t on the list, let me know so I can add them!
4 thoughts on “Swap Packages of the Week

  1. Rae says:

    Wow!! Those are some awesome packages 🙂 and I remember @piratesbabe being worried that hers wouldn’t be enough….I think she did amazing!! Great job everyone xx

    Like

  2. Ruthie says:

    Thanks for the shout out, Tessa and Nik!!!😃 I’m so happy to be involved with awesome ladies, to share my love of all things geeky and creative!!!😘

    Like

  3. Lori Chandler says:

    Wow! Thank you for featuring the mini I made! I loved making it for my new friend. I’ve only done a few swaps, but they are so much fun! I’m hooked!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

grey white polka dot instagram social media icongrey white polka dot pinterest social media icongrey white polka dot flickr social media icongrey white polka dot email social media icon

Today's Insta-Posts

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

2015 New Quilt Blog Hop

2015 New Quilt Bloggers Group

Sponsor

IMG_2668
